Material Mama #12

 Click to listen

Howdy!

I’m so glad to be back. The HoliDaze were truly tiring, and I’m looking forward to a short winter’s nap and spring.

Today’s podcast featured an essay from Shanna Moore, who writes the Caffeinated Ponderings newsletter. She’s a wonderful friend and mommy to two beautiful girls. Don’t let the self deprecating manner fool you. She is lovely inside and out.

Some other things I chatted about:

Whip-up :: Free Diaper Pattern site :: Flickr :: Creative Mom Podcast :: Coverville :: Skeptic’s Guide :: Cast On :: Podcast Pickle :: Knitty Gritty ::Craft Lab :: Uncommon Threads :: Stylelicious

Works in progress:

Sock Monkeys!

Some music at the end today. I hope you enjoy it! Take a look at the artist and buy their music!

Food by Deirdre Flint :: Talk Talk Talk Cheryl B. Engelhardt

If you get a moment, please leave me feedback at iTunes. I appreciate and read each one!


Help support this podcast

Clotilde.com for all your sewing needs. Click here!

AllBrands.com Singer Quantum Sewing Machines and Sergers

Fabric.com Coupon Corner

Free Shipping at Joann.com! ($25 order minimum) code JANFSA725

9 thoughts on “Material Mama #12

  1. Kim (CamsMama) says:

    Meg,
    Just wanted to let you know that I love your podcast. I’ve listened to each & every one & am always anticipating your next one. I like your mix of talking/stories/music, although I must say that I enjoy your talking the most. Keep up the good work!

    Kim
    CamsMama from Sewing Mamas
    Mom to my very own Meghan (& Camden, too)

  2. Carolyn says:

    Meg,
    I just love your podcasts. I love loved the food song. I smiling, sewing and listening last night with you! I love hearing your children in the background. I wish I didnt have to wait so long to hear another one. I love all your songs, stories, please dont change a thing (unless you want to do more! 🙂 )
    Keep Podcasting Sister!
    Hugs,
    Carolyn
    (Carolyn75 from SM’s)

  3. Hi Meg,
    I’m new to the sewing/crafting podcasts and wanted to let you know that I enjoyed your latest podcast and will be back to listen again soon. 😀

  4. Hey Meg – Enjoyed the show! I think the idea of working on fabric art of your daughters sounds fabulous, too. I must say I was amazed at the long list of podcasts you tune in to. Wow! The monkeys are very cute, too.

  5. Meg–
    Thanks a million for showing me how to download your podcast! I’ve listened to the last 2 and I’m really enjoying them :). I’m thinking about getting a flickr account now too.

  6. Oh Meg, you had me laughing while walking laps at the Y, which probably had the other walkers looking at my with suspicion. You lost your iPod AGAIN? Thank goodness it was found! Thankyou for another great podcast. The mix of talk and music and etc is perfect. I just wish you lived closer to the Midwest. To think, I used to live in Sonora, CA years ago, but I didn’t sew then.
    Anxiously waiting your next podcast and trying to get up the courage to start my own…

  7. Hi Meg!

    I just found your podcast…it’s great! I look forward to going back (?) and listening to all of them and to the future podcast. I’m one of those who has podfaded. It’s strange how knowing that what I’ve done has a name is kinda getting me motivated to start again. I’ll keep you posted!

  8. BonaDea says:

    Meg!

    Thanks loads for the Whip-It link. That is just my speed in the blog filled world.

    I totally needed the term “pod fade” so many pod casts that I enjoy have done just that.

    And lastly, thanks for telling us how easy sock monkeys are. They scare me but at least now I’m willing to attempt one.

    Have a great day!
    ~Jenn

Leave a Reply

