Vintage Sewing Ads

I know the flora and fauna on my page is in flux (say that three times fast LOL). It’s being worked on, never fear.

Today I discovered some more vintage sewing machine advertisements — I’m guessing these were made for high school girls, mostly by machine companies. Take a peek, they are quite campy and fun!

I’m thinking of having one video podcast with all the clips I can find. Or maybe another seperate video podcast for the happy homemaker in all of us. Who knows. Anyway, enjoy!!!

9 thoughts on “Vintage Sewing Ads

  1. Mary says:

    Thank you for this posting! Very much enjoyed it. Where in the world did you find it? Did you take a look at the sewing machine she was using? Thanks for sharing it with us!

  2. i LOVE your blog! i’m a fabri-holic
    thank you so much for visiting mine.
    i was a designer/custom clothesmaker before my daughter was born + we moved.
    i’ve got the machines set up + the enormous amount of fabric. but i can’t find all my pins + patterns.
    i was trying to figure out my embroidery function on a new sewing machine last night.

  3. Maria says:

    I know this might be a stupid question… but I have some designs but don’t know how to make clothes. I am trying to find a clothesmaker to make them for me.. how would I find one? Do I look under “dressmaker” or “fashion designer”? I have some dress ideas as well as fashion tops. How should I go about looking for a person that could make them for me? -Thanks!

  4. Katyusha says:

    What a delight. Thank you for finding and sharing this with us. This simple pleasure brightened my day.

  5. I really enjoyed that video! At first, I was laughing at the corny beginning, but then I actually started learning quite a bit! Now I know why my mom can sew so well.

Leave a Reply

