Material Mama Podcast Show #26 ~~ Women in Labor

Show #26, Women in Labor

You can listen here:

http://media-c02m02.libsyn.com/podcasts/c171ccfac112e1937fbee235bb5ac889/46e6b960/sewingmama/26_Material_Mama_26_Women_in_Labor.mp3″

If you don’t have Juice or iTunes to download my free shows about sewing, you can use this direct link to all podcasts. Once there you can click to play, or right click the link to podcast # 25 to save to your computer to listen to later, or to put on your mp3 player.

Direct Subscribe Link for Mac’s, click here Material Mama Podcast

If you go to iTunes, and you can’t find my podcast, do this. In iTunes on your computer, click on Advanced menu. Select “Subscribe to Podcast”, and paste this into the dialog box: sewingmama.libsyn.com/rss

Leave me a voicemail question or comment by telephone: 1-775-593-5136

My YouTube channel with all ‘my’ videos

A discussion with my friend, Anne about life, podcasting, sewing, women in the labor force as well as in actual labor (we met in LaMaze/childbirth class which you will hear about). Anne is an amazing writer. She is working on her master’s in English Literature and wrote a wonderful paper about women in podcasting, and we talked about why she chose this topic for the symposium.

Sorry about the lawn mowing sound in the middle. Life happening, you know? 🙂

Links we talked about:

Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me
Pride and Prejudice
Grammar Girl
Jumping Monkeys
Annie’s Quilting Stash
Alex Anderson Quilting Podcast

CookiePants

Handmaid’s Tale

Free buttons for you!

Please use these, by putting them on your favorite picture storing site and link to: http://www.materialmama.com

6 thoughts on “Material Mama Podcast Show #26 ~~ Women in Labor

  1. Hi Meg…I’ve just finished listening to all of your podcasts to this date on itunes, and I feel guilty because I haven’t commented until now. I just wanted to let you know that even though I’m not a “mama” I’ve really enjoyed your program. You’re so real and honest, and I’ve gleaned some wonderful ideas and inspiration from the topics you have discussed and the links you have included. I’ve also enjoyed the storytime clips that you have included. As I said, I don’t have children, but I must be a child at heart when it comes to children’s literature. Thank you for sharing your life and your sewing inspiration with the world through your podcast…Karen

Leave a Reply

